2020 film festival winners


This year’s Best Animated Short Award goes to “The Butterfly Affect” Directed by STEPHANIE BLAKEY

Finalists: Prototype, BADA

This year’s Best Webisode goes to “They Them Us” Directed by JANE MARLOW

Finalists: Visible Farmer, Harbor Island

This year’s Best Music Video Award goes to “DREAM” Directed by MAXI WITRAK, JOSE MURO

Finalists: Something More, Dream

This year’s Best Commercial Award goes to “BOSS EYEWEAR” Directed by GEORGIA TRIBUIANI.

Finalists: About the Girl in the Trunk, Dimello Capsules

The award for Best Screenplay goes to “Happy Hour” written by Cynthia Mersten

Finalists: Rainbow Cowboy, Project Fog

The Award for Best TV Pilot SCRIPT goes to “DEADSHOT GIRLS” written by HEIDI JAMES

Finalists: Shine On, Matched

The Best Short Film award goes to “20 MINUTES TO LIFE”directed by VERONIKA KURZ

Finalists and Honorable Mention: in the Shorts category “NO WHERE TO GO” and “WICHITA” .

This year’s Best Documentary award goes to “Made in Auschwitz – The Untold Story of Block 10” BY Sonya Winterberg, Sylvia Nagel

Finalists: Finding Courage, STOP THE BLEED

The Best Special Focus Documentary goes to Director JAMIE BALDANZA for “WILD LANDS WILD HORSES”

Finalists: Guardians of the Gulf, Diving Deep: The Life and Times of Mike deGruy

The Best Foreign Film award goes to Director IRINA GEDROVICH for “SAVIOR ANGEL”.

Finalists: Seven Wishes, Kings of Mulberry Street

The Best Feature Writer award goes to “86 MELROSE AVENUE by LILI MATTA

Finalists: Fall Back Down, Angel

This year’s Best Feature award goes to ALEKSANDRA SZCZEPANOWSKA with “TOUCH” 

Finalists: In the Moon’s Shadow, Code of Practice

The Best Feature Director award goes to KARA HEROLD for “39 1/2”.

Finalists: Between Waves, I Heard Sarah