by | Oct 2, 2012 | Press

8th Annual La Femme International Film Festival Announces Celebrity Honorees: Katherine Fugate, Mackenzie Phillips, Francia Raisa, Wendi McLendon-Covey; www.LAFemme.org

Beverly Hills, CA, September 28, 2012… Celebrity Honorees Announced at the 8th Annual La Femme International Film Festival 2012 will include Katherine Fugate, Mackenzie Phillips, Francia Raisa, and Wendi McLendon-Covey. The Awards Ceremony is October 14, 2012 at 7pm; full festival runs from October 11-14, 2012.

La Femme Film Festival founder Leslie LaPage stated “I am very excited to have an opportunity to honor these amazing women at the festival this year”. The Celebrity Honorees will be honored at the Awards Ceremony following the film festival on Sunday October 14, 2012 alongside the Filmmaker Winners for this season.

Honorees include: Writer/Producer Katherine Fugate, known for creating the TV show “Army Wives”,   actress Mackenzie Phillips, who is known for her roles in “American Graffiti” and “One Day at a Time”, actress Francia Raisa known for her role as Adrian Lee on “The Secret Life of the American Teenager”, and actress Wendi McLendon-Covey who is known for her roles in “Reno 911” and “Bridesmaids”. The bodies of work of these women will be celebrated at the Award Ceremony with the help of our Master of Ceremonies, Sandra Valls (HBO Comedy Festival).

The four (4) day festival will showcase over 100 independent features, shorts, documentaries, commercials, and music videos honoring some of the most talented women in the entertainment industry. Some of the films will include numerous “A” list celebrities such as Daryl Hannah, Susan Sarandon, Olympia Dukakis, Morgan Fairchild, Billy Zane and Andie MacDowell.

The screening and event schedule for the festival is available online at www.lafemme.org.  Tickets can NOW be purchased online or at the door.  Full Access VIP Passes are at $150 for Regular Price and Discounted VIP Passes are available for WGA & SAG Members at $59; tickets for individual films are $10; and single seminars are $20.

Contributing Sponsors Include: (SAG-AFTRA) Screen Actors Guild Affirmative Action & Diversity, SAG-AFTRA Women’s Committee, (WGA) Writers Guild America West, Governor’s Office of Film and Entertainment State of Florida, The Hair & Makeup Artists Network; Additional Sponsors Include: Pez Candy, LA Colors, Ittybittybra, Journal Junky, Pacific Jewelry Designs, GudFud, Calico Juno Designs, Stephanie Johnson, SCSSF (Roku Channel) Green Garmento, PopChips, Slimsticks, Eurochannel, Pama, App Solutley Wireless, Flower Garden, Lipsi, LA Color, Me and the Boy.

Media Inquiries: To register press credentials or schedule an interview with Leslie LaPage, contact A.J. Adelman 310.650.0220 or email llapage@lafemme.org


Visit the website at www.lafemme.org